Our Leaders

Clifton Baptist Church is a congregationally-governed, elder-led church.

The elders bear a unique responsibility for the teaching, leading, and shepherding of the congregation. However, the congregation as a whole remains the final authority for all matters related to the church. In addition, we set apart deacons, who seek to facilitate practical service within the body.

Meet Our Elders

Eric Bitner

Lay Elder

David Dykes

Pastor of Discipleship

Matt Haste

Lay Elder

Jeff Hunter

Lay Elder

John Kimbell

Pastor of Preaching

Ian Lawrence

Lay Elder

Jeremy Pierre

Lay Elder

Jeremy Rhoden

Lay Elder

Shawn Wright

Pastor of Leadership Development

Meet Our Deacons

Doug Thorpe

Deacon of Building

Chip Crush

Deacon of Finance

Aric & Danielle Gorman

Deacons of Greeting

Rachel McCarty

Deacon of Hospitality

Scott Eberle

Deacon of Men's Ministry

Peter Brock

Deacon of Missionary Care

James Lennon

Deacons of Ordinances

Liz Popp

Deacon of Sound

Ethan Holsteen

Deacon of Special Assistance

Jodi Ware

Deacon of Women's Ministry

Meet Our Staff

Amy Sarin

Director of Kids Ministry

Loretta Bitner

Director of Nursery

Jason Deming

Minister of Executive Leadership

Nathan Parsons

Minister to Senior High

Zach Hunn

Minister to Junior High

Tommy Nissen

Minister of Music

Jodi Coker

Office Administrator

David Dykes

Pastor of Discipleship

Shawn Wright

Pastor of Leadership Development

John Kimbell

Pastor of Preaching

We value godly and biblical leadership, composed of elders and deacons, with lay ministry teams carrying out many aspects of the work of ministry.
Clifton Baptist Church Core Value #9